Skip to content

Beautiful Begining

April 2, 2012

April might always begin not seriously – with a bunch of little lies and jokes (did you manage to get anyone?), yet to me it feels as if this is the BIG start. We’ve finally got to the period of working hard, which will last till all the crops end up in the pantries… Any gardener would tell you that this might sound like a huge burden, but at the same time it’s something very exciting.

I’m afraid awakening nature sets the pace: early rising sun kicks out of bed even the laziest, sunny days boost the mood of the grumpiest and with so much more colours around us our busy lives become just about bearable. So even if you feel like a squirel in a wheel, don’t forget to find some time to take in all the beautiful changes as spring is magic!

“Is the spring coming?” he said. “What is it like?”…
“It is the sun shining on the rain and the rain falling on the sunshine…”
Frances Hodgson Burnett, The Secret Garden

I’m leaving you with two fresh April desktop images (please click on the image to see its full version, then right click and choose the “save  picture as…” option to download it onto your computer) and a promise to fill our Blog with many more interesting posts and surprises.

P.S. Don’t forget to visit our latest E-Exhibition of incredible Sally’s landscapes – colourful like Easter eggs these paitings seem to ooze light and warmth and… well, keep creating!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 2:54 pm

    Lovely! My kitchen if full of the heavenly sceny of hyacinths just now. I love them. For some reason they never stand up straight for me! Oh and by the way yesterday was my husband’s birthday! No kidding!

    • April 2, 2012 3:04 pm

      I wonder what it is like to be born on April the 1st, do people take your husband seriously? 🙂 I bet it’s hard to organise a Birthday party as half of the guests might not turn up!

      Hyacinths are lovely, but the smell can be overpowering. I had just one (bought it for my photo shoot), but you could smell it in the whole house – even upstairs in the bedrooms.

  2. April 2, 2012 2:57 pm

    Just lovely!

  3. April 3, 2012 12:23 am

    These are great! Saving the first to my desktop right now.

    • April 3, 2012 5:53 am

      Thank you, Becky! I hope it will keep your spirits up through the whole of April.

  4. Igor Fornerino permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:49 am

    Interesting, it looks good. It’s great artwork….
    There’s always something new to be found!

    • April 3, 2012 4:18 pm

      Thank you for stopping by, Igor. We’re glad to hear you liked our blog!

  5. April 4, 2012 10:28 pm

    That first screensaver is particularly stunning! I LOVE the font you’ve used too – what is it?

    Have you had any snow? I’ve just literally blogged now about the damage it caused today. I bought some new plants just the other day – all hardy – but simply damaged by the heavy wind and weight of the snow! ;-( Not happy!

    Hope you’re well x

    • April 5, 2012 8:19 am

      Hi, Alan, I have left almost a letter on you blog.
      P.S. Glad you liked the screensavers and as for the font I will have to look it up on my other computer. I will let you know.

  6. April 7, 2012 11:12 pm

    Outstanding photography! I love April’s.

  7. April 11, 2012 9:11 am

    Beautiful. What beautiful works of art you have here! I love it! Warmest greetings from Finland, Sharon

Leave a Reply

