Skip to content

Digging for Ideas

April 24, 2012

More than half of Europe has already had a chance to enjoy the prettiest of spring blooms, yet over here we’re still waiting. The temperatures are about to shoot to +20C in the next few days and I can already see the buds that are about to burst.

Warmer weather has kicked all gardeners out onto their plots and I must admit that most of my spare time is spent digging… It’s very tiring, but I always remember summer and how beautiful the garden will look later on. It’s said that “there is more pleasure in making a garden than in contemplating a paradise” (Anne Scott-James) and I guess this is very true.

While gardening I also manage to come up with new ideas (multitasking!) for the future projects (I wish I could also come up with some more time to fit everything in…). Anyway, here’s one of them – some of my favourite images deliberately made too look old. (All of these have been uploaded to RedBubble and can be found in our section “Vintage Love”. It is possible to buy them as post cards, greeting cards or posters.) The other one will need a bit more preparation, but funnily enough – it will actually be something for gardeners!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 2:57 pm

    pretty pictures!

  2. April 24, 2012 8:36 pm

    Those are awesome! 🙂

  3. April 25, 2012 8:39 pm

    I very much like the vintage effect. Nice pictures.

Leave a Reply

