Skip to content

100 Interiors Around the World

May 9, 2012

I might have quite a few weaknesses, but I will let you know only one – pretty interiors. I’m always glued to magazines picturing beautiful houses, their colourful gardens and cozy rooms; dreaming of places I would love to own and what I would turn them into… Be it a restaurant, a tiny shop or, even better, a gallery – I’ve already formed an image what all these might look like.

My interior design books and magazines take up a lot of space, but there’s always room for one more; this time actually for two more – 2 volumes of 100 Interiors Around the World published by one of my favourite publishers Taschen. (Please click here to visit their website.)

The Cover

How to Live Well: A diverse and enticing selection of interiors around the world

“This TASCHEN 25 Edition rounds up some of today’s most exceptional and inspiring interiors on six continents. Making stops in North and South America, Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia, the painstakingly chosen and sumptuously photographed selection of 100 interiors represents a global spectrum of contemporary styles, from rustic minimalism to urbane eclecticism. What unites these dwellings is authenticity, a love of detail, and a zest for individual expression that will never go out of fashion.”

Here are some images to whet your appetite:

I don’t think I will sleep well before these two books are on my shelves…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 8:52 am

    marvelous!

  2. May 9, 2012 5:35 pm

    WOW WOW WOW – I’m off for a nosey too. These are my kind of books! 😉 Hope you’re well x

Leave a Reply

