Skip to content

Garden Summer Stories (Part 1)

June 8, 2012

Every image tells a story. I do agree with Lewis Hine:

If I could tell the story in words, I wouldn’t need to lug around a camera.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. thecolourofideas permalink
    June 8, 2012 8:44 am

    Lovely photos, I really like the rusty rake, and am left wondering what the cat was looking at.

    • June 8, 2012 6:19 pm

      Thank you, Sandra. I might get annoyed with tools that are left where they shouldn’t be, yet on some occasions this isn’t a bad thing – I notice something interesting and it is turned into a nice photograph. As for the cat – I don’t think Solomon was looking at something in paticular, he might have been listening to birds and probably forming a new strategy; sadly I can’t errase his instincts…

  2. June 8, 2012 2:02 pm

    great photos!

    • June 8, 2012 6:35 pm

      Thank you. Will have to do some ‘coastal stories’ – hopefully you will like them as much as these. xxx

  3. Photographs by Peter Knight permalink
    June 11, 2012 4:40 pm

    I think these are really interesting. Love the colour and presentation too!

Leave a Reply

