Skip to content

Twitter Inspiration

September 19, 2012

As you might have noticed we have joined Twitter! It’s actually not as bad as I thought it would be… I don’t have much time for social media, yet I manage to find a few minutes for posting one or two messages/“tweets” every day. I’m not sure if any of the eighty something Decor-Art followers read them, but I value Twitter for the opportunity to have a quick glimpse at what is happening in the creative world:

The late Tom Luckey created some truly amazing climbing environments/sculptures for kids – announces Museum of Modern Art; How to decorate in monochrome – offers advice House to Home; Full programme of our free events and activities here – shares a link Royal Academy.

Of course not all “tweets” are… hmm… how do I put it? Worth reading? Probably. But it’s just part of the game. (I guess if you find like-minded people, you want to stay in touch, even if you’re doing this in public.) You also do get very persistent “sellers”, who use Twitter to advertise their goods. By the way, they are very active now, as Christmas is just round the corner! (did you know that?).

Despite the drawbacks, that have been mentioned, I think you should consider using Twitter as a source for inspiration. I must admit, I already have… even if it was to bake a crumble. After reading Country Living team’s “tweet” about the latest blog post “It’s time to get Baking” I couldn’t resist improving my photography skills (it wasn’t anything to do with my taste buds reacting to colourful images!).

If you’d like to bake a raspberry and apple crumble and need a recipe visit Le Deliceaux. Oh, and please don’t forget to follow us on Twitter: @decorartuk.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2012 4:01 pm

    I noticed that you have been tweeting a lot, I can’t quite get into it but it is a good way to keep up with what’s going on, and it looks like you are having fun with it!!

    • September 21, 2012 4:59 pm

      Oh, yes, Sandra. At the moment I am having fun, just don’t know how long it will last…

Leave a Reply

