Skip to content

Cold Mornings

November 11, 2012

I’m afraid cold mornings are back… At the moment it’s still a bit exciting, so it’s not too hard to leave the cosy bed and run outside with the camera, but I’m sure that soon the negotiation with one’s self will begin: “just five more minutes and I’m getting up!”.

Well, while I’m still agreeing with Thomas Hood, please enjoy the images from my garden:

“Frost is the greatest artist in our clime
He paints in nature and describes in rime.”

Thomas Hood

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 7:41 pm

    Gorgeous! I love the colours too. Enjoy being able to take time to appreciate these small things. Thank you for sharing them.

    • November 18, 2012 6:11 pm

      Thank you for your nice comment. Now I know it was worth to get out of bed on a very cold morning! K. x

  2. November 14, 2012 12:32 am

    The beauty of frosty days. Nicely done

  3. November 17, 2012 7:56 am

    Once again just wonderful! Thank you for sharing it and have a lovely weekend 🙂

    • November 18, 2012 5:04 pm

      Thank you for your comments – it’s always very nice to hear from you! K.

  4. December 3, 2012 4:52 pm

    Your pictures are so lovely and, I am sure I’ve said to you before, so beautifully presented. Always a pleasure to come back to your blog! 🙂

    • December 4, 2012 1:22 pm

      Hello, Peter. It’s always so nice to hear from you! I’m smiling when I read your comments and something like “always a pleasure to come back to your blog” makes my day. Thank you so much. Kristina xxx

Leave a Reply

