Skip to content

The 1st Of December Rule

November 18, 2012

I strongly believe that you should be allowed to start talking about Christmas only from the 1st of December. It’s the prettiest of all holidays and it needs lots of preparation (sending out cards, getting presents that then need to be wrapped, decking out the halls – the list is endless…), but selling Christmas crackers in September is a bit over the top, don’t you think?

I love to be organised, yet I always seem to end up shopping just before Christmas Eve. I refuse to believe that it has something to do with the 1st of December rule – 4 weeks of advent, i.e. 23 days or, in other words, 552 hours should be enough to get everything done… but it never is.

Anyway, this year, I’m breaking the rule! (I’ve done it! We are already talking about Christmas…)

I’ve already started on some Christmas cards and even on a 2013 Calendar, that you can purchase on Red Bubble – for the cards please click here and for the calendar just here. Lots of bright colours and images that you won’t find anywhere else. (The Christmas card collection is a bit small, but it will grow in the next few days, I promise! So please keep checking.)

The other big job, that can be crossed off the list – a Christmas poster for Gardener’s Log, that can be acquired from Blurb – please click here (I’d suggest to get Hardcover ImageWrap – as seen in the poster).

The Christmas poster for Gardener’s Log

Gardener’s Log is a beautiful notebook full of stunning photographs and wise words. Sketch, write down ideas or accumulate useful information; read inspiring quotes and create – this is definitely a book that you will want to carry with you everywhere you go!

P.S. A perfect gift for anyone who loves gardening.

— — —

I will be away till the 2nd of December, so I felt that I should already start on some festive changes. (Well, it’s minus 2 days, which leaves me with only 21 or, in other words, just 504 hours!) I might still squeeze in one more post before I leave, but later on please be patient – I will come back with lots of new ideas, photographs and inspiration!

P.S. Decor-Art is increasing the range of services offered, so please remember us when you need: images for your website, original posters, greeting or post cards. Also book covers and illustrations, logos and business card design services.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2012 9:30 am

    I like your recent blog – as always really – and I think exactly the same way 🙂 One thing: I usually start Christmas shopping in summer… 😉 All that means is that I buy things for my loved ones when I see a pretty present 🙂

    • November 19, 2012 2:57 pm

      I think that it is a brilliant idea to start shopping for gifts quite early, then there no “last minute” presents, that end up forgotten and not used. The only problem with that – you need a good hiding place and, just before Christmas Eve, to actually remember where it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

