Skip to content

Seven Moments Recorded in Lon-don

December 5, 2012

Just a few images and several wise sentences that might inspire you – to move, to hit the road, to see things, to understand and simply to breath. Longer stories will follow shortly, once the dust has settled down and my fond memories are safely locked up somewhere in one corner of my mind.

travel2a

“I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” 
Robert Louis Stevenson

travel6

“If you don’t know where you’re going, any road will take you there.”
George Harrison

travel3

“The traveler sees what he sees. The tourist sees what he has come to see.”
G.K. Chesterton

travel4

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.” 
Gustave Flaubert

travel5

“To move, to breathe, to fly, to float,
To gain all while you give,
To roam the roads of lands remote,
To travel is to live.”
Hans Christian Andersen
travel1

“Set out from any “You can’t understand a city without using its public transportation system.”
Erol Ozan

travel7

“I suppose that every wanderer started in a garden somewhere. So few of us are born into motion.”
Candas Jane Dorsey

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2012 5:58 pm

    Very nice post, Kristina (? a guess). Having just returned from London myself, I especially enjoy the photos. And the quotes are great too.

    My Canon compact inherited from my photographer husband was still too heavy to take with me on trips, but I just received a Lumix Panasonic from him for my recent birthday, which weighs half as much as the Canon, so I’ll grab it and go when I’m off to Cologne next week. cheers,
    Sarah

    • December 5, 2012 6:28 pm

      Hi, Sarah. Your guess is correct – Jovita stays away from the “spotlight”, so I am the one in charge of the so called social media.

      Glad to hear you like the photos. It looks like it was worth it – I was moaning and groaning carting my Canon around London… It’s quite heavy and I must admit I was proud of myself for “forgeting” my other lenses at home (I didn’t want to, but the weight restrictions on the plane have to be obeyed).

      I’ve seen that you have posted lots of new stuff on your blog, will have to read that soon. I will also look forward to seeing your photos from Cologne – the only time I went was hmm… probably 15 years ago.

      Have a good trip and I will speak to you some time soon!

      Kristina

      • December 7, 2012 6:25 pm

        Now I’ll HAVE to at least scan (ie read quickly)the 125 page manual to the Lumix before I go on Wednesday.

        Hoping I can take some nice pictures there, I’ve never been to Cologne.
        Hope to talk when I’m back, cheers, Sarah

  2. December 17, 2012 2:08 pm

    Brilliant photos accompanied by very wise sentences! A treat, Kristina, as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

