Skip to content

Coastal News

February 3, 2013

I haven’t been to the beach for ages, so even though the weather yesterday was a bit miserable (I call it Jack the Ripper weather…), a long walk on the sand was much appreciated.

A little bit foggy, but finally not cold; yet you could still see that our winter can be fierce – bigger and smaller ice boulders, reminding semi-precious gems, were scattered across the beach, where in about four months time it will be hard to find a place in between fit brown bodies.

I guess I prefer empty beaches, so I didn’t mind the annoying drizzle and kept exploring….

coast-feb1
coast-feb2
coast-feb3
coast-feb4
coast-feb5
coast-feb6
coast-feb7
coast-feb8
coast-feb9
coast-feb10
coast-feb11

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 8:07 pm

    Gosh I have never seen ice on a beach like that! In contrast my saturday walk brought real warmth from the sun on my face.

    • February 5, 2013 8:00 pm

      Oh, yes – it gets even worse here, sometimes the whole beach freezes and you simply don’t know where the sea starts. I’m really jealous of your sunny and warm walk, as grey skies have been torturing us for too long now…

Leave a Reply

