Skip to content

Spring News & 2 Desktop Images

March 1, 2013

SPRING! I’m excited, are you?

I know that March won’t be extremely warm, yet we are slowly getting closer to my favourite season – summer. As if to prove this the Sun came out early today and I can hardly keep myself indoors… (I took the dog out for a walk and it seemed that even the birds knew that we have once again turned one calendar leaf – their songs echoed in the fields!)

The 1st of March is the final day to submit your artwork to 8by8 Project – have you donated anything? I hope these brilliant people have reached their aim (150 donated artworks) and that the exhibition in April, that will be held in Inverness, will be well attended.

In the next few weeks we will be continuing to explore the subject of healing power of art and I can already promise you an interview with a self-taught artist Birdie, who has a lovely blog where she writes about creativity, art, mental health and the relationship between them. We will also be reviewing more fabulous books published by Cico books, probably share some more colorful illustrations and celebrate Easter! Oh, before I forget (as if I could) – sometime around the 15th please expect a surprise – an online publication with heaps of inspiration!

Meanwhile, here are two March desktop images:

desktop-mar1
desktop-mar2

(Please click on the image to see its full version, then right click and choose the “save picture as…” option to download it onto your computer.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2013 5:25 am

    Hi I am hoping that the 8by8 will let me submit a day late!! I just got back from a really busy trip overseas and have missed their deadline. I am going to write to them and hope they will let me!
    I can’t wait for the summer either (although it was sunny and 30 degrees for the last few weeks for me!!) I am now feeling very cold but glad the days are getting a bit longer! 😉

    • March 2, 2013 4:43 pm

      Hi, Peter, where did you go this time (you seem to be traveling an awful lot)? I’m more than ready for warm weather… I’m sure that when the temperature rises to +30C I will moan that it’s too hot, but right now this figure seems so appealing! 🙂

      I think that the 8by8 project will be happy to accept your photos a bit later, the exhibition starts only in April. K.

Leave a Reply

