Skip to content

It’s Here! (Finally…)

March 18, 2013

I can finally tell you some great news and introduce you all to A Muse for Life.

In the last month or so I’ve been very busy creating… my own online magazine!

cover

You might think I’ve gone mad (there were lots of occasions when I thought that it would be very wise to just forget that crazy idea…) and this might be the first and the last issue of this magazine, but I don’t regret doing this.

It’s all about the journey and not the destination, right? The things you learn and the people you meet. I’ve learnt a great deal about PDF files and how to merge them online for free, so if you ever need help… but most importantly I’ve met creative people who trusted me and my ability to reach the finish line.

If you’re an avid reader of this blog you will love the interview with Fatima Ronquillo. Just have a look at her paintings and you will understand that there was no way I was going to let her go unnoticed! (Thank you, Fatima, for your time answering my questions!)

fatima

If you love gardening you will find some information on spring cleaning your garden and how to make some cute labels for your seedlings. There’s also some inspiration for your Easter celebration, a few recipes that will help you boost your energy, a new book from our favourite publishers – Cico books and an excerpt from Andrew Barber’s latest project – Postcards.

labels

recipe

Well, I guess I should stop rambling on… Please have a look yourself. Here it is: A Muse for Life (please click on the link).

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2013 6:34 pm

    Wow! I can only imagine the work involved! I’m looking forward to reading it!

    • March 18, 2013 6:38 pm

      Oh, yes… it took me a long time… Thank you for commenting and I hope you like it, Birdie.

  2. March 18, 2013 9:12 pm

    very classy, easy style and much hard work. A joy to read but need to go back for more – alol the best with this.

    • March 19, 2013 12:48 pm

      Thank you for your nice comment, Laura. I so needed this! Lets hope there’ll be many more readers who think the same as you.

  3. March 18, 2013 9:39 pm

    Congratulations! It’s beautiful.

    • March 19, 2013 1:00 pm

      I wish I could invite everyone to a launching party… Thank you, Patricia!

  4. Claire permalink
    March 19, 2013 12:28 pm

    Wow – what an undertaking and you’ve done it! Lots to love about it (except I should be working!) I’m with you on loving Easter as much, if not more, than Christmas. I hope it gets the recognition that all the work deserves.

    • March 19, 2013 1:20 pm

      Thank you for your kind comment, Claire. It was very important for me to reach the finish line, as I’ll be honest with you – I wanted to give up quite a few times! Well, now I can relax a bit, but also work more on promotion… Lets hope my “Muse” gets noticed by many more readers who enjoy decorating and creating. Fingers crossed!

      P.S. Easter is a very nice holiday, I wish people would put more effort into preparing for it. For e.g. I saw your bird cage – what a nice decoration!

  5. March 19, 2013 8:55 pm

    What a lot of work, Kristina, and there is so much pleasure in it. I’ve looked at all the pages, and will go back and read some of the articles.

    I think the learning curve you described is just as important as the doing and the end product. I may ask you about the pdfs, thanks for offering.

    I don’t know where you will go with the magazine ultimately, but the way you’ve been establishing a solid presence on line with all kinds of projects is very impressive.

    • March 21, 2013 7:53 pm

      Thank you, Sarah, for the lovely comment.

      I’m not sure where I will go with everything (blog, magazine) ultimately… I love one of my teacher’s sayings – the sky is the limit – I guess it will be a long journey and lots of new things learnt on the way to… lets say, the stars (joking, of course). (Please ask about PDFs, I will be glad to help.)

      At the moment I’m just enjoying doing the things that I like doing. I think I’m still looking for my own style and even medium – I love painting, but I’m afraid my “thing” is photography. Still, I don’t want to let Art go…

      Thank you for your support and thoughts that encourage to continue! K. x

  6. March 20, 2013 4:47 am

    I appreciate the hard work that went into this magazine. I briefly went through it and read the article on Fatima (thanks for introducing her to me). I hope that you appreciate everything that you learned through this arduous process. What a great journey you have been on and congratulations!

    • March 21, 2013 8:01 pm

      Thank you for commenting, Kathie. I’m really glad to hear that you liked “A Muse for Life” and that you “found” Fatima, who is a brilliant painter. At the moment I’m really glad I worked hard to get everything done, as reading all the nice comments makes me smile! Thank you! K.

  7. March 20, 2013 8:30 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking my post Happy Spring. Congrats on launching your very own magazine. Quite an accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

