Skip to content

Street View Competition

June 23, 2013

I love street photography – so many interesting things happen on our streets every day, yet we might not even notice them, unless some witty and brave photographer presses the button when the time is right. Yes, you have to be brave, as not all “subjects” like being photographed…

Sadly I’m not brave. I choose “safe” subjects – they are facing away from me or simply can’t talk. That’s why these photos aren’t as good as they could be – there were many more moments that could have been brilliant street views, but…

Well, here’s what I have for now. I’m learning and sometimes even risking being shouted at (I’ve managed to avoid that so far, phew…):

street8

Shut it!

street7

Arranging a Lift

street1

A Never Changing Joggers’ Scenery

street2

The Piggy House

street3

A Nosey Dog

street5

Girls Behind the Wires

street6

They Live There

I usually don’t put any titles under my photographs, yet I do believe that they are important and that they can add to the whole experience, so here’s a competition for you:

Please suggest titles for the photos below – both taken in a German town Celle. Just leave a comment under this post.

The author of the most inventive titles will win a photo print from Decor-Art. Competition closes next Friday (at midnight, of course), so have a think, come back and comment!

street4

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2013 1:30 pm

    can’t quite see what is happening in 1 without a larger view but looks like a purchaser/seller counting the pennies
    1. weighing things up
    2. open door policy

    • June 25, 2013 7:31 pm

      Hey, Laura, you’re in! Lets see how many people will participate, but as things stand now – I love your title for the 2nd photo! K.

  2. June 25, 2013 1:15 am

    Hey, your photographs are great. You’re only brave when you’ve overcome fear, right? I love your blog and your daringness to share the art that you’ve captured. I look forward to seeing more!

    • June 25, 2013 7:29 pm

      Thank you so much for such a lovely and encouraging comment! I don’t get comments very often, so they are always a treat (especially nice ones). I’ll try to be braver and hopefully you’ll get to see many more interesting photographs. K.

  3. Lesley Deeming permalink
    June 25, 2013 4:19 am

    1. Hope nobody interrupt my game of Candy Crush! Could be on an IPhone
    2. Yes, we are open!

    • June 25, 2013 7:26 pm

      Thank you for taking part, Lesley. I will announce the winner on Saturday, so keep your fingers crossed! K.

Leave a Reply

