Skip to content

Green Meadows

August 2, 2013

Here’s something that I’ve been meaning to do – take photos of the ordinary, yet very beautiful cow parsley.

Just a week ago the meadows were covered in their white blooms and I kept thinking that I still have time… Now I could hardly find flowers that haven’t gone to seed.

Well, one could say I nearly made it… (a small note to one’s self – do it now!)

meadow1
meadow2
meadow3
meadow4
meadow5
meadow6

 

If you like any of these images, please visit my portfolio on Red Bubble, where they can be turned into photo prints, cards and even posters. Please click here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2013 9:48 am

    not splitting hairs as the Daucus Carota are beautiful by any other name e.g. wild carrot, birds nest, queen anne’s lace 😉

    • August 2, 2013 1:09 pm

      Oh yes, that’s the one! Believe it or not I knew only one name – cow parsley, but from now on I’m in love with Queen Anne’s lace! So romantic…

  2. August 2, 2013 12:54 pm

    Lovely, beautiful photo’s !

    • August 2, 2013 1:05 pm

      Thank you, Peter. It means a lot to hear this from you. K.

      • August 2, 2013 1:11 pm

        My absolute pleasure. I’ve been a bit of a fan of yours since I’ve had my blog (about 1 year now) and always admired your work and its presentation. Look forward to another year!

      • August 2, 2013 1:18 pm

        Oh, that’s really nice – a real fan! I’m so glad that there are people who are keeping an eye on what’s happening in my World.

        I’ve been blogging for two years now and I promise to continue, as long as you’re enjoying looking at the latest images. Just please let me know when you get bored – then it will be time to stop! 🙂

  3. August 2, 2013 1:33 pm

    I’m sure that will be a very long time away! The longer we carry on with this photography addiction, the more accomplished we can become at it! I hope!!

Leave a Reply

