Skip to content

Something Blue

March 25, 2014

I’m not sure how many of you will join my latest art challenge (announced on the 22nd of March, you can find this post below), but I think that there’s a simple rule – the more the merrier!

I can already show you the very first entry – Doreen’s blue spring (simply click on the link and you’ll get to her blog). I love the subject she has chosen, as it’s pretty original, don’t you think? Spring in Florida isn’t something we are used to… No wonder two words, i.e. “spring” and “blue” reminded Doreen of the Ocean and it’s wildlife, swimming in the see-through waters.

And here’s my very blue painting.

Blue Spring, 2014 (gouache on paper, standard A4)

Blue Spring, 2014 (gouache on paper, standard A4)

I know, I know… I didn’t let my imagination run free. I said I’d paint trees in bloom and so I did… I definitely need to learn how to unlock some secret corner of my brain that will lead me somewhere unexpected!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2014 2:55 pm

    Well done! 🙂

  2. March 26, 2014 9:09 pm

    Spring should be blue not bright yellow – a mellower entry into the light! p.s. love your header

Trackbacks

  1. Seasonal Greetings | thebusythistle

Leave a Reply

