Skip to content

Hello, Miss July!

July 3, 2014

I wonder what Miss July will bring us… Hopefully lots of sunshine and carefree days. It would be nice to stop for a while, don’t you think?

— — —

Here’s the new desktop image, to help you count the days (of course if you decide to do so):

jul1

And here are a few questions, that should inspire you to refocus your mind:

What have you done that you are truly proud of?

What do you do when nothing else seems to make you happy?

Who makes you feel good about yourself?

What do you want to be known for?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2014 6:05 pm

    Thanks for the pretty post and planner. I will try to answer your questions.
    1)At the age of 50, I have finally decided to speak up for for I feel passionate about. I consider Silence to be a sin, when you are sure about your facts and feelings. Makes me feel good!.
    2)Read, write or listen to music.
    3)My kids and my friends.
    4)A good human being.

    • July 3, 2014 7:21 pm

      Thank you so much for leaving this comment! It was very kind of you to answer these questions.

      I do agree that we need to speak up, when we are sure about something, but I also know that this comes with age. I can see how I am changing with age, how my “shyness” comes out of it’s shell. And, yes, it does feel good!

      I wish you many happy days with everyone who makes you feel special. K.

      • July 3, 2014 8:04 pm

        All the best to you too!
        You will definitely caste aside your shyness, and enjoy life to the hilt !

  2. July 3, 2014 8:10 pm

    Good timing – to make me think right now.
    1 Times when I’ve stuck my neck out, been brave, taken my chances, made that change and taken the plunge. The rocky roads, even brick walls, ahead are the adventure that colours life.
    2 I agree with Aisha (thank you Aisha) music is great for taking you to another place.
    3 Family and just one of my closest friends.
    4 Being good company.

    • July 8, 2014 2:01 pm

      I’m sure that you are good company, Patricia. Well, I’d definitely find a lot to learn from you – your creations are very pretty and I’d like to hear how you make them and where you seek inspiration, so I guess we could talk for hours.

      I agree about people who make us feel good – family is very important as well as our closest friends. People who make us feel bad shouldn’t be in our lives, they have to be kept at a distance!

      I hope you’re enjoying your summer? Hopefully listening to good music and burning something in your kiln. K.

Leave a Reply

