Skip to content

Three!

August 14, 2014

I’m celebrating!

On the 9th of August 3 years ago I posted the first ever Decorartuk blog post (it was just a short introduction that, obviously, didn’t receive any likes…) and so this wonderful blogging experience began…

1-2-3

1-2 and… 3!

At the time I had lots of ideas, as my imagination was running freely (sometimes it still does), sadly not all of them came true. Nevertheless I didn’t give up – this blog took it’s own shape and started gaining its followers (more than 700 these days!).

I guess now I should remember the simple life rule – the older you get, the wiser you’re expected to be – and, of course, apply it to this blog. After 3 years of writing and editing I should know what my readers like and try to make all of my articles informative and at the same time easy to read. Well, I’ll try, but I’ll also ask you to tell me if I’m on the right track, deal?

THANK YOU EVERYONE for reading and especially for commenting (it’s so nice to know that you’re just behind my screen!), I hope you’ll always be coming back for more.

Now let me finish this short post with an even shorter wise quote (I love wise quotes):

“Every year on your birthday, you get a chance to start new.”
Sammy Hagar

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire permalink
    August 14, 2014 10:31 am

    Happy blog birthday xxx

    • August 14, 2014 6:40 pm

      Thank you, Claire. Wish we could have some B-day cake together (and talk about art of course)! K.

  2. August 14, 2014 10:33 am

    Happy blogiversary! 🙂

  3. August 14, 2014 6:15 pm

    Happy blog birthday and many more!

    • August 14, 2014 6:43 pm

      Oh… Thank you, Katy. Lets hope we can cerebrate many more together! K.

  4. anastasiias permalink
    August 14, 2014 6:40 pm

    Congratulations!!!

  5. August 15, 2014 12:02 am

    Congratulations:) Yay!!!!!

Leave a Reply

