Skip to content

On November and Pumpkins

November 1, 2014

I don’t celebrate Halloween, but I like pumpkins. This year I managed to grow three big orange ones and two little green ones, that have eventually turned yellow. I know that’s not a lot, but trust me, that’s not too bad for a small garden.

I didn’t have the heart to carve them… (I had pretty serious intentions though!) Instead I created a little display – my autumn pumpkin shrine.

pumpkin

Anyway, we got to November.

“Since golden October declined into sombre November / And the apples
were gathered and stored, and the land became brown sharp points
of death in a waste of water and mud.”

T.S. Eliot

Can you believe that in only two months time we’ll have to once again think about the new year’s resolutions? By the way, did you manage to achieve everything you had planned for this year? You still have time!

nov1

(Please click on the image to see its full version, then right click and choose the “save  picture as…” option to download it onto your computer.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

