Skip to content

November Palette

November 26, 2014

A week ago I was surprised finding quite a few paintings depicting November using subtle and light colours, as in my mind this month is always extremely dark (if it’s cloudy you can be sure the whole day will feel as if it hasn’t even started and at 5pm these days it’s already completely dark). Today I’m sharing photographs that might ruin my theory…

It was a beautiful and frosty morning and I didn’t have to walk far to capture Nature’s beauty. The shining sun transformed our nearby dull grey meadows – frost turned them into a mini winter wonderland and bright light added that tiny bit of magic.

And the colours? Light? Yes! Subtle? Sort of… I love how the stronger hues were soften by the fragile ice crystals.

nov-colours

It seems November palette shouldn’t be dull and dark after all. I just wish the sun would shine more often!

nov1
nov2
nov3
nov4
nov5
nov6
nov7

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2014 7:58 pm

    We haven’t had any frost yet, so those are exactly the November colours I’ve been looking at. I need to dye some more yarn!

  2. November 27, 2014 5:15 am

    Beautiful.

  3. December 13, 2014 4:45 am

    You take SUCH fabulous pictures it almost makes me like the autumn/ winter season but like you I can hardly wait for December 21st when the days length will start to change….

    • December 28, 2014 6:10 pm

      Thank you, Mary, for leaving this kind comment and, as it is already the very end of December, I hope you’re enjoying the fact that our days are getting longer and longer (slowly, of course…). K.

Leave a Reply

