Skip to content

Helpful Questions

December 18, 2014

Can you feel that we are coming to an end… the end of another year? I don’t know if you’ve reached your goals you had set for 2014 (I certainly haven’t achieved everything I had planned), but soon it will be time to write new resolutions for the next FRESH 365 days.

It’s time to remember and count the nicest moments of the ending year and to dream about even better times, that are still waiting for us ahead.

I’m not sure how you create your new year’s resolutions, what criteria you take into consideration, but this is what I came across reading Barrie Davenport’s advice on how to live your life more fully – 60 Deep Questions To Ask Yourself To Create “Aha” Moments. To my mind these brilliant questions could help you create a more focused list of goals for 2015.

Just in case you don’t want to read all 60 I have chosen 15 most powerful ones (of course that’s my subjective opinion):

1. What am I leaving unresolved or unfinished that needs my attention?

2. What legacy am I leaving the world after I’m gone?

3. How am I censoring what I really think or feel because I’m afraid?

4. What negative thought patterns do I have consistently?

5. Where am I making my life more complicated or difficult than it has to be?

6. How does my living space reflect my inner world?

7. How am I mistreating my body or compromising my health?

8. What do I feel passionate about, and how can I spend more time on my passion?

9. In what parts of my life do I need to create actionable goals?

10. In what ways am I allowing fear of change to hold me back from growth?

11. How am I spending too much time on things that aren’t my priorities?

12. Where do I need more learning or skills in order to make the next leap?

13. What do I allow to distract me from really living?

14. What is my vision for the next five years?

15. If I died tomorrow, what would I regret not doing?

That’s it. Answer them and take action. The more you do, the more you achieve, right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 21, 2014 3:48 pm

    Very thought-provoking…I shall definitely come back to this on New Year’s Eve 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

