Skip to content

Not a Silent Sunday

December 28, 2014

This is the last Sunday this year and it’s not going to be silent.

First of all I’m taking a short break from blogging, but I wondered how you were. How was your Christmas? Did you have fun with your family?

I was dreaming of a white Christmas and this wish came true! It started snowing on Christmas morning and by now the layer of snow got so thick we had to clear some paths. I’ve heard a few forecasts that it’s going to melt soon though, so it seems that we’ll step into 2015 with rain (not again…).

I think we’ve all slowed down after Christmas. (I’ve noticed that even our dog gets up later and later these days.) Well, one more BIG celebration and it will be time to start working with fresh enthusiasm (I hope you’re accumulating it in between all fancy dinners?). As long as we are just as active as my sparrows, who constantly fight for their food, we’ll be fine.

I’ll leave you with a few images and a promise to “come back” on the 31st with a few memories from 2014.

sparrow1
sparrow2
sparrow3
sparrow4
sparrow5
sparrow6
sparrow7

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2014 6:12 pm

    Sweet photographs:) Enjoy your time off.

  2. December 29, 2014 10:24 pm

    I’m happy you had snow but i’m equally happy that I didn’t! Winter has only just begun and I’m already hoping for Spring! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

