Skip to content

This Was 2014

December 31, 2014

Another year has gone… I hope you are counting your achievements and looking forward to new goals?

I don’t feel I have done much in 2014 – loads of my “plans” have to be transferred to the year ahead of us (hopefully next December I will be able to tell you I can cross out nearly everything on my New Year’s resolutions’ list).

In short? I adopted a dog (that’s the best thing that happened this year), went to 4 foreign countries, visited a few good exhibitions, read at least hmm… 30 good books, painted (but not as much as I would have liked), took some photographs I’m happy with, made new virtual friends (don’t you dear laughing, I love talking to my fellow bloggers and tweeters!), reviewed quite a few wonderful books for two publishing companies, won a painting and made a start on learning Spanish. Phew…

What made me happy? That you kept reading this blog! The number of followers has grown and more people left really kind comments, so before I disappear… I’d like to THANK YOU for keeping in touch. You’ve been brilliant!

I’ll leave you with my favourite moments from 2014.

JANUARY

month1a month1b

FEBRUARY

month2a month2b

MARCH

month3a month3b

APRIL

month4a month4b

MAY

month5a month5b

JUNE

month6a month6b

JULY

month7a month7b

AUGUST

month8a month8b

SEPTEMBER

month9a month9b

OCTOBER

month10a month10b

NOVEMBER

month11a month11b

DECEMBER

month12a month12b

See you next year.

— — —

Happy 2015! Let it be filled with love, joy, kindness and peace.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2014 10:38 am

    What do you mean, disappear?! I hope to be doing more next year too, but I’ve given up on making lists.

    • December 31, 2014 10:41 am

      P.S. Give that adorable pup a big hug from his virtual auntie!

    • December 31, 2014 8:46 pm

      I won’t disappear for long, no need to worry; I just don’t know how long it will take me to recover from all these celebrations… (putting all of the decorations away and getting back to normal diet won’t be easy).

      I still haven’t found my last year’s list, I guess it’s not a bad thing – I might get depressed seeing all unfulfilled plans! I think I’ll make a new one though and for once in my life be stricter with myself (wishful thinking…).

      Mr.Otis sends his love and a big wet kiss. He’s so excited he has an aunt now (the word “virtual” is too complicated and not important), that I don’t think he’ll sleep tonight!

  2. December 31, 2014 3:54 pm

    Lovely photographs. Happy New Year…hope 2015 is filled with good things:)

    • December 31, 2014 8:49 pm

      Happy New Year! All the BEST for the year ahead for you and your family. K.

  3. Claire permalink
    December 31, 2014 3:59 pm

    Happy New Year to you too xx

  4. January 2, 2015 5:44 pm

    well done, beautiful photographs! Happy New Year to you too, eoin

    • January 3, 2015 1:33 pm

      Thank you for stopping by, Eoin (not sure how to pronounce your name, it must be very Irish).

      Really glad to hear you liked my photographs. You noticed them, left a kind comment and this gave me a chance to discover your blog. I loved some of your paintings, but I guess I’d better leave some comments under the actual posts…

      Kristina

  5. January 5, 2015 9:02 pm

    Beautiful photographs 🙂 Good luck with all those plans for 2015 xox

Leave a Reply

