Skip to content

#twitterartexhibit

January 31, 2015

This post falls under my blog’s category called Take Part in Art. I don’t update it very often, but whenever I hear about an exciting arty event, exhibition or competition I’m really happy to help and spread the word, but…

Before I tell you about #twitterartexhibit (I assume you’ve already seen the weird title), I’d like to invite you to read my first ever guest blog post I wrote for my friend’s, artist’s from Ireland, Eoin’s blog.

Have you found your true calling? Are you still wondering what you’re supposed to do in this life? How do you find out what you’re meant for? I hope that a few of my ideas will offer at least some answers to these questions. Please click here to read my post; of course I’d appreciate if you’d let me know what you thought.

Now we can get back to #twitterartexhibit.

As the whole World remembers Winston Churchill, who died exactly 50 years ago, lets not forget that he once said…

quote-churchill

Wise words that don’t age

Would you agree?

I think it’s a brilliant thought, that should become one of the maxims we live by. So… If you’re ready to give, consider donating your artwork and take part in #twitterartexhibit’s movement (if you’re not an artist you could simply let others know about this lovely initiative).

Key facts:

OPEN TO ALL PROFESSIONAL & AMATEUR ARTISTS WORLDWIDE WORKING IN 2D MEDIUMS (you must be a Twitter user to participate in Twitter Art Exhibit)

– SUBMISSION DEADLINE: March 1, 2015

– Twitter Art Exhibit: Moss is an international exhibition of original postcard art benefiting Home-Start Moss, a nonprofit organization helping families in need. Home-Start believes that every child deserves the best start in life. By matching experienced volunteers to families with young children, Home-Start provides support that is free to the family, confidential, and based on individual needs.

– WHERE? Moss Library, Fossen 22, 1530 Moss, Norway

For more information please visit the official #twitterartexhibit website – http://twitterartexhibit.org

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2015 7:27 pm

    Thanks Decor-Art! I am absolutely going to participate, but I’d never heard about it till your mention. And I loved the WC quote. Thank you!

    • February 1, 2015 7:05 pm

      Really glad to hear that you’re going to participate, Katy. I’m curious what your postcard will look like. Have fun! Kristina

  2. February 1, 2015 7:28 pm

    That sounds like a great exhibition, Kristina – I’ve just been looking at their website and I’ll be submitting an artwork too. Thanks for letting us know about it, eoin

    • February 1, 2015 7:35 pm

      Brilliant news, Eoin! I’m really excited to hear that the number of participants is growing. Don’t forget to show us what you submit 🙂 K.

  3. February 2, 2015 3:24 am

    It is a brilliant thought and I thank you for sharing it!

    • February 2, 2015 7:26 pm

      You are very welcome. The more people participate, the better we can make this World of ours, right? K.

Leave a Reply

