Skip to content

What is March For?

March 3, 2015

We’ve finally reached March. From now on we can hope for more sunlight, warmth, louder bird songs and good mood. This month has just started and I’m already noticing big changes (the sun was shining ALL day yesterday!); can’t wait till we turn the clocks forward – somehow summer will feel even closer.

Well, March is for leaping hares, bright yellow daffodils and colourful tulips, the first seedlings, returning birds and other wonderful things.

Here are some important days, that you might want to celebrate – the 6th is National Dentist’s Day (maybe it’s high time to book that appointment? I’ve just finished my teeth “MOT”, so I can bravely suggest this), 10th – National Pack your Lunch Day (I’ll definitely prepare a picknick), 12th – Plant a Flower Day, 16th – Everything You Do Is Right Day, 21st – Fragrance day and the 28th is the best – Black Forest Cake Day (this might be my opportunity to learn to make one)!

Anyway, here’s the 3rd desktop image this year. I hope you like it?

Leap into spring!

2015desktop3

(Please click on the image to see its full version, then right click and choose the “save  picture as…” option to download it onto your computer.)

P.S. If you’re participating in the lovely project A Year of Moments (please read about it here) the theme for March is is floral.  This means that your instagram photos should have this hashtag –  #ayearofmoments_floral.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2015 9:38 pm

    Black Forest Cake Day sounds pretty brilliant to me! 🙂 x

    • March 13, 2015 4:41 pm

      It certainly does! I hope we have our oven back by then (broke down a week ago) as I’d love to learn to bake Black Forest Cake… I made some Black Forest cupcakes a few years ago and they were amazing! K. x

Leave a Reply

