Skip to content

Waiting for Explosion (Quiz)

March 8, 2015

I’ve noticed tiny little changes in the garden and I’m secretly waiting for explosion!

Don’t worry this explosion has nothing to do with dangerous explosives or any other strong chemicals, yet that silent BANG will turn everything upside down…

Everything will look somehow much much prettier and our moods will change for the better. Trust me.

cherry-plum

And here’s a quiz for you – are you a good gardener? How many plants can you recognize? Look for tiny clues!

I took photographs of – forsythia, hydrangea, cherry tree, rose and gooseberry bushes, but which one is which?

ex1
ex2
ex3
ex4
ex5

I will announce the correct answers next Friday.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2015 3:07 pm

    Like the pictures! I would be guessing…except for the one with a thorn – will say that is the rose. 😊

    • March 13, 2015 4:35 pm

      Thank you for taking part and I’m really glad to hear that you liked my photographs. By the way, here are the correct answers:

      1. Rose bush;
      2. Cherry tree;
      3. Gooseberry bush;
      4. Hydrangea;
      5. Forsythia.

      Sadly gooseberries also have thorns… I’ve learnt that the hard way 🙂

      • March 13, 2015 5:41 pm

        Good info to have…maybe! Most won’t grow where I live.

  2. March 13, 2015 9:35 pm

    I didn’t know gooseberries had thorns! I’m sure we had gooseberry bushes in the garden when we were kids, maybe that’s why mum would only let me pick the raspberries and strawberries! Flowers and fruit soon for you 🙂 x

    • March 16, 2015 6:21 pm

      Oh, yes, they do… Your mum is very wise – raspberries and strawberries are safe, gooseberries… hmm… lets say they involve an element of certain danger.

      Our gardening season has started early this year. It was +18C today, in the middle of March – that’s really unusual. I bet it’s even warmer now in the Fens? K. xxx

Trackbacks

  1. Spring Peony | decorartuk

Leave a Reply

