Skip to content

Good Stuff

April 15, 2015

I’ve been very busy lately. Not sure what I’m doing, but I’m loosing time… I’m getting up at 7 am. and going to bed quite late, but there’s never an hour for “work” in my own “studio”. The gardening season has started, so I guess that explains half of the time loss; add a bunch of pets and some secret big plans for the future… I’m lucky I find a few spare minutes for reading before going to bed! Well, blogging stopped being my priority for a while, yet I wanted to show you some good stuff – lovely things that I came across in the last few weeks.

finds – Belgian artist and sculptor Isabelle de Borchgrave. I’m in love with her paintings! (Read about her life and career on Wikipedia.)

Isabelle de Borchgrave -Pencils 3, 2014 (image was found here)

Isabelle de Borchgrave -Pencils 3, 2014 (image was found here)

To visit Isabelle’s website please click here.

Summer courses in London offered by Sotheby’s Institute of Art. For e.g. what do you think to a course called European Decorative Arts? It is an introductory course which covers decorative arts from the seventeenth century to art nouveau. I think it would be really lovely to spend two or, even better, four weeks learning something new.

summer-course

Courses offer visits to major collections in London’s museums, auction houses, artists’ studios and royal palaces.

For more information about these courses please click this link.

Other cultures revealed in books. When you can’t travel to far away countries – read. books1

Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto – themes of mothers, love, transsexuality, kitchens, and tragedy told Japanese style.

Ali and Nino by Kurban Said – a beautiful love story taking place right before the 1st World War in Baku, Azerbaijan.

Die Schmetterlings-insel (The Butterfly Island) by Corina Bomann – learn what it was like to live in Sri Lanka a century ago.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2015 5:27 pm

    I like seeing good stuff but i know the feeling of not enough hours in the day and something has to give! Love that painting too 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

