Skip to content

It Rained Last Night

May 22, 2015

I have too much on my plate at the moment… There’s always something unexpected that needs my attention and a long list of very important jobs that had to be done a few weeks ago. I feel guilty, but… I needed a break.

It was just a short a walk in the garden after a rainy night.

rain2015-1

rain2015-2

rain2015-3

rain2015-4

rain2015-5

rain2015-6

rain2015-7

rain2015-8

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2015 6:45 pm

    and beautiful colors of spring

  2. May 22, 2015 7:11 pm

    It is nice to know someone else feels in need of a break as much as I do!

    • June 3, 2015 11:46 am

      I hope you managed to have a break? It’s June already (how did this happen?) and I’m still running around like… hmm… a squirrel on drugs. I definitely feel like this animal, as I’m “hiding” seeds in the soil and hoping for a good crops. Gardening is sooo time consuming… K.

      • June 4, 2015 12:24 pm

        Yes, I just did but feel a bit guilty leaving my WordPress blog for so long & can’t find the incentive to post back all the beautiful photos I took on the coast.
        It always takes me a while to get back to it but it’s therapeutic & necessary to go away breathe in fresh iodine air relax & recharge my batteries 🙂

  3. May 23, 2015 1:15 am

    Lovely.

    • June 3, 2015 11:51 am

      Thank you for coming back to my read my blog and leaving kind words. K.

  4. May 25, 2015 3:18 pm

    Lovely photo walk. Thanks for sharing. And those all-important things from the last few weeks…they can always wait, right?

    • June 3, 2015 11:54 am

      Some things can wait, that’s for sure. I’ll get on top of everything one day… Sorry for the delay, but I’d like to thank you for your kind words – much appreciated! K.

  5. Claire permalink
    May 26, 2015 11:21 am

    Beautiful photos

  6. May 27, 2015 5:09 pm

    I do love your garden photos and you’re right, there just aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything that needs to be done and you have to take time now and again to breathe in and appreciate what’s around you 🙂 x

    • June 3, 2015 12:02 pm

      I think you and Stella would love our garden. Otis (or Oaty) would show you all the interesting bits – for e.g. the compost heap!

      Gardening is very time consuming, but what would I do if we wouldn’t have it? It has some healing powers, that’s for sure. I’m trying to take everything slowly, but everywhere I go I keeping seeing all the stuff I still haven’t done… Never happy, hey? 🙂 K. xxx

Leave a Reply

