Skip to content

Light

July 25, 2015

Lets let some light in.

In May everyone was talking about the hottest summer ever, at the end of July I’m hoping that the rain will stop soon. Yes, it’s dark out were once again – the sky is covered in thick cloud and it’s not raining, it’s pouring! If last year I could postpone my photo shoots for days, well sometimes till the flowers wilted (oh, I’m so good at that!), these days I have to grab every sunny moment.

This morning there was no sign that in the afternoon we’d end up listening to thunder…

light1

light2

light3

 

light4

 

light5

 

light6

 

light7

Summers should definitely be sunny., don’t you think?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2015 7:25 pm

    You’re right – I think so too, Kristina 🙂
    In Switzerland we’re having the hottest and sunniest summer ever – you should definitely visit us 😉
    Have a lovely summer and may the rain stop soon!

    • July 27, 2015 6:23 pm

      It hasn’t rained for about 24 hours, so I guess we should be happy. Well, if only it was a tiny bit warmer, then I’d say that the weather is perfect. Meanwhile, I can find a few things to moan about…

      I hope you’re enjoying your summer, Manuela. I hope you are finding plenty of time for sunbathing and reading. By the way, I can recommend a few good books – you should get a message on Goodreads. K.

  2. July 25, 2015 11:14 pm

    Beautiful.

  3. July 26, 2015 10:51 am

    I love cool days, cool summers. Not that we get to see them very often in the US!

    I absolutely love your photos – might try painting one or more of them, if you didn’t mind? Trying to improve my flowers. Happy Sunday to you. Hopefully you’ll have some sun! 💛

    • July 27, 2015 6:30 pm

      Thank you for your kind comment, Laura. You are more than welcome to paint all of my flowers, I’d be delighted to get a chance to see your artwork.

      We had a sunny Monday, but I’m not holding my breath – anything can change in a blink of an eye. I’m a bit jealous of your hot summers, yet I guess if it was hot for a long time I’d be dreaming about cooler days. People are hard to please, aren’t they?

      Kristina

      • July 27, 2015 6:39 pm

        Thank you, Kristina, I do appreciate that, and look forward to giving them a try! Yes, the grass is often greener on the other side. I’m really looking forward to fall. I’ll (hopefully) be able to paint fall foliage this year, which would be a real treat for me!

  4. July 28, 2015 11:32 pm

    Pretty flowers. We have been having a lot of rain here too. Up to a point, the plants like it, but if you are setting records, it’s way too much. And we are almost setting records.

  5. July 29, 2015 10:57 am

    I just love your garden photos 🙂 I keep trying to get out in my garden as it’s my day off but the black clouds keep stopping me! X

Leave a Reply

