Skip to content

Been There, Seen It All Before

November 30, 2015

I wanted to fit in one more trip abroad this year before Christmas and I’ve done it.

Nothing exotic, somewhere I’ve already been before, but… it’s one of the European capitals that’s right now beginning to smell and feel like Christmas! I can say we had a nice weekend (everything went well, apart from a few little problems we encountered that were in the end solved, although not very peacefully – the battle involved loads of shouting…).  Anyway, Advent starts tomorrow, so I’ll try to concentrate only on good and beautiful  things and, of course, share my favourite photographs from the old town of Riga.

riga-a

By the way, the old town is really beautiful, but this time I was in my lazy photographer mood, so I’m afraid there’s no coherent view, just a few jumbled images from the last weekend… Hope you’ll like them anyway.

riga1

riga2

riga3

riga4

riga5

riga6

riga7

riga9

One last word of warning – don’t be discouraged by my dark photographs and their coldish atmosphere. First of all it’s the end of November, so the weather wasn’t that good, second – you might have seen completely different things that would have attracted your attention, for e.g. bright shop windows, and then the atmosphere would change completely.

riga8

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2015 4:21 pm

    Beautiful.

    • December 4, 2015 3:11 pm

      This wasn’t a very popular post… so I’m really happy you liked these photos! Thank you. K.

  2. December 19, 2015 11:08 pm

    I don’t know why but I feel really drawn to the pretty blue building with the 1221 on…is it a restaurant? Your photos are always lovely, I like travelling with you 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

