Skip to content

Here Comes the Snow

December 27, 2015

I just wanted to say…

christmas

Merry Christmas EVERYONE. I hope your houses were filled with your relatives and their laughter, with the sound of Christmas carols and the most divine smell of roasting dinner. The question is – was it the most magical time of the year? I do hope so!

I got really tired wrapping presents up and baking cakes and biscuits, but it was worth it. We had a lovely Christmas break sitting next to our colourful glittering tree watching films and tasting every possible sweet thing on Earth. The only disappointment – most of the break was spent indoors. I bet I won’t surprise you by saying that I was dreaming of a white Christmas, yet once again this didn’t happen. It’s no fun getting soaked in the rain while your sledge and skates are getting rusty in the cellar… Well, never mind.

The good news is – we saw the first signs of snow today! So maybe not everything’s lost… yet?

snow7

snow2

snow3

snow4

snow5

snow6

snow1

I’m not sure I’ll wake up to a thick white blanket of snow tomorrow morning, but I can assure you – I will be dreaming of it all night.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2015 6:44 pm

    Swoon! Lovely imagery. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

    • December 27, 2015 7:23 pm

      Merry Christmas, Lola! I hope you had a lovely break? Thank you for coming back and leaving lovely comments. K. xxx

  2. December 27, 2015 7:13 pm

    Lovely and it sounds as if you had a wonderful time. 🙂

    • December 27, 2015 7:25 pm

      Once we finished all of the preparation (which took ages) we managed to relax, which of course was brilliant. How did you spend your Christmas? Was the weather kind to you? K. x

Leave a Reply

