Skip to content

Playing Tricks

January 31, 2016

When the weather is playing tricks on us, what do I do? I rush outside with my camera…

tricks

In the space of about an hour huge snowflakes turned everything white and it once again felt like January. Then the temperature rose three degrees and it started raining (of course this is when I decided to rush to the garden; it wasn’t very pleasant…). In the end we were back to extremely muddy fields, dirty puddles and everything else what screams early spring.

tricks1

tricks2

tricks3

tricks4

tricks5

tricks6

tricks7

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2016 9:39 pm

    I love these pictures. The details are wonderful and I can FEEL what it’s like to be there.

    • February 1, 2016 6:39 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind words! If you think you can feel what it was like to be out there, I’ve achieved my aim. (This of course has put a big smile on my face.) K.

  2. February 1, 2016 6:31 am

    Certainly a worthwhile trip. I’ll leave you to it, I think…. 😉 brrrrr

    • February 1, 2016 6:32 pm

      Thank you, Pia. We had some sunshine today, which was really nice, but I think more rain is once again coming our way… In theory we still have 28 days of winter left, so hopefully I’ll get at least one more chance to take some “white” photos. You never know… K.

  3. February 2, 2016 10:19 pm

    I’ve felt for a long time that snow is better seen from inside the window than outside. LOL Fortunately, most of the winter snow has so far bypassed us.

Leave a Reply

