Skip to content

Lets Make It a Month

May 16, 2016

Unbelievable, but… I’ve been away for a month. This away of mine is not a real away, if you know what I mean. I didn’t go anywhere, I just had too much on my hands and, sadly, on my mind. Blogging is (or should I say was?) one of my healthy habits, that I don’t avoid, but I’ve been running out of steam lately, so something had to give… (just like reading before bed, trying out new recipes, taking photographs, painting and experimenting in my so called studio).

Anyway… it’s been a month, a bad patch, that hopefully has come to an end.

How has your May been so far?

Our garden seems to have recovered well after the fierce winter spells (looking at it I’ll also have to once again pull myself together... inspiration has to be drawn from Nature at all times – it never gives up). I’m still not sure about a few roses, but everything else is thriving – even the lawn seems to be doing better than ever.

may2

I can already see that this is going to be a summer of cherries and apples.

may8

Buckets of mouthwatering fruit… and probably stomach ache, that follows if you forget how to stop. This happens every summer, we never learn. (By the way, I still have to think of a good way to scare the birds away before the cherries go ripe, if you have any ideas, please let me know.)

may6

I might have been caught up in a big obligations’ and responsibilities’ web, but who isn’t? Sometimes it gets worse, but it doesn’t stay this way forever and sooner or later you notice that something you’ve been working on has turned into… hmm… something? (I’m such a philosopher… Philosopher with a very small vocabulary.)

may7

Just look at my seedlings, that are ready to be moved into the big garden world out there. It’s hard to believe that once these were tiny tiny seeds!

may3

Basil

Colleus

Colleus

At the moment everything’s about colour, growth and quick changes. I’m trying to stay focused and work like a bee (I’ve finally started my very own garden, which is just a plowed meadow more or less; it will probably take me at least 10 years to turn it into a garden I imagine). Quite often it’s hard to find a gap for a short walk and an impromptu photoshoot, so I’m really glad I’m finally getting back to blogging.

may9

No more regrets. I promise to show you and tell you EVERYTHING I find extremely beautiful, exciting or clever. Hopefully you’re ready to hear me out after that month of silence.

may10

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2016 1:02 pm

    Pure excellence!!! Happy Monday 🙂

  2. May 16, 2016 3:23 pm

    beautiful photos as usual 🙂

    • May 16, 2016 4:40 pm

      Thank you, Eoin. K.

      P.S. The “as usual” part makes my heart sing! Really chuffed you think so.

  3. May 27, 2016 2:07 am

    Lovely flowers and fruit trees. Spring always cheers me up, even if the winter is not too bad. I like warm weather much better than cold. LOL We have a few fruit trees but we seem to mostly be feeding the raccoons and deer. I have a few peaches growing but I don’t know if they will ever make it to my table.

  4. LeckerFoodie permalink
    June 4, 2016 7:32 am

    nice garden pics!

Leave a Reply

