Skip to content

Insta(nt) Theraphy (or #Artists to Follow on Instagram)

February 6, 2017

February might be the shortest month of the year, but it’s also the most frustrating one. On the one hand it’s nearly spring (in the last few days I’ve seen so many photographs of snowdrops and daffodils that it would be hard to convince me any different) yet on the other – it’s still too cold to believe we’ve seen the worst of this winter (by the way, over here it’s getting colder by the minute; the temperature’s supposed to drop to at least -10C tonight…).

Well, while we are getting anxious, still waiting for the first signs of spring, one can do a few things: the obvious activity would be to enjoy winter (I got my skates out last Saturday) and the one that would calm one’s nerves – to look for colours somewhere other than outdoors. When bleak landscapes pull your saddest strings (happens more often than you’d think) grab your phone and head for Instagram.

I’m not a social media freak (I’m actually rebelling against Facebook), yet I haven’t failed to notice how much social media sites have changed our lives. For e.g. blogging; my blog has become an online diary where I register pretty things, meet interesting like minded people and learn new stuff every time I decide to cover a topic I’m not that familiar with. Before we continue a little deviation – you should see the list of social networking websites! If you ever felt bored or lonely joining some of them could easily guarantee disappearing time and endless virtual friendships. But lets get back to Instagram – a photo and video sharing site. I’d say it’s relatively safe in terms of loosing precious hours of the day, of course if you don’t follow too many users…

Anyway, if you decide to instagram, here’s who I recommend to follow:

@rachel_grant_art

instagram4

@erinspencerart

instagram5

@vanessabowmanartist

instagram3

@_charlotte_hardy_

instagram1

@tkjustinng

instagram2

I love their work and I find these people very inspiring. Their photo feeds can always make one’s day brighter, so if you already are on Instagram press that “Follow” button.

— — —

P.S. You can find me on Instagram here: @decorartuk. Please let me know where I can find YOU 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2017 11:52 am

    Great post and suggestions. I love Instagram. Started following you there too… 🙂

    • February 13, 2017 6:22 am

      Thank you for your kind comment and for following me on Instagram. I think I’ve followed you back? 🙂 K.

Leave a Reply

