Skip to content

May & Its Little Wonders

May 2, 2013

Right… we’ve reached May, the weather has improved and now I can come up with other things to moan about… The very first that comes to mind – too much work in the garden! Weeding, planting, sowing… so that I could put my feet up in the summer. I guess it’s just like with everything else in life – if you want to succeed, you simply HAVE to work hard.

By the way, the neighbours are working hard too, so trying to avoid the “grass is always greener on the other side of the fence” syndrome I’d better go to bed early and concentrate on things that still HAVE to be done… (a loud sigh)

Anyway, we still need 2 May desktop images, right? Here they are – may your life be filled with little wonders!

desktop-may1
desktop-may2

(Please click on the image to see its full version, then right click and choose the “save  picture as…” option to download it onto your computer.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2013 9:14 am

    hmmm… i’m sharing your pain. It’s like there is housework in the house and housework in the garden!

    • May 6, 2013 8:16 pm

      Love your explanation of work we have to do in spring, Claire – “housework in the house and housework in the garden!”. I don’t think I could explain what is happening in my life at the moment any better… I do go to bed extremely tired, so lets hope we can relax at least a little bit in the summer! K.

      P.S. Have you done the weeding, yet? (only joking!)

Leave a comment